About Us

Mission Statement:
It is our objective to foster and promote cricket for those 60 years of age and over. We aim to provide the structure, equipment and facilities so that anyone can continue playing cricket in a friendly, stress-free, social environment-even after turning 60. Our cricket is competitive, but gentlemanly, with proper adherence to the laws and conventions of the game. Most of all, we value maximum participation by our members in all games.

Over 60’s cricket was first established in Victoria by well known cricket administrator, John Hammer, in 2004 and the first National Carnival was held in 2006. The SA association was formed in Jan. 2007 by Graham Horlin-Smith, assisted by John Hammer, and a group of dedicated, local, over 60’s cricketers with the backing of SACA. The founding meeting was held at the Payneham CC, Jan.2007 and the inaugural game against Victoria (Feb. 18th 2007), played at Payneham Oval saw SA victorious.

Current Status:

SA Veterans Cricket, (formerly Seniors or Over 60's), is now an integral part of CRICKET AUSTRALIA as a member of Veterans Cricket Australia.


PATRON:                     Dean MARSH (SACA Vice President)


PRESIDENT:               Chris TOBIN




SECRETARY:               Darryl LYNCH


TREASURER:             John DeGARIS


Members   Peter McKINNON; Bob WILTON; Michael WILLSON; Graeme FIELKE;

 Mike Stanley Scott DAWSON;John HILLARD; John NASH;


 Tim PELLEN (O50s) & Nick FLANAGAN(O50s).


                                   Andrew SINCOCK:     Former SA Shield and District cricketer, winner of 3

                                                                        Bradman Medals, Head Coach of AIS Cricket Academy

                                                                        1990-1991, Coach  of SA Redbacks and previous Vice

                                                                         President and Member of SACA.

                                   Creagh O’CONNOR:  SACA Board Member and was Director of

                                                                        Cricket Australia (1998), Chairman from 2005-2008

                                                                        and Director of ICC from 2005-2008

                                   Rex SELLERS:           SACA Board Member from 1987-2014, Vice President

                                                                        for 13 years. Toured England, India and Pakistan with

                                                                        Australia in 1964, played 1 Test for Aust. Played Shield

                                                                        Cricket for SA, 1959-1967. Chairman/Trustee of the Les-

                                                                        Favell Cricket Foundation, Hon. Life Member of SACA
                                                                        and first Patron of SAVCA. 

                                    Daryl HARPER:         
International TEST and ODI Umpire from 1994-2011,Right-
                                                                        hand Batsman for Teachers College and East Torrens

                                                                        District Cricket Clubs.


                                    CRICKET AUSTRALIA
                                    VETERANS CRICKET AUSTRALIA

                                    SOUTH AUSTRALIAN CRICKET ASSOCIATION Ltd.

                                    ADELAIDE TURF CRICKET ASSOC.